Over 5,100 safe working days and counting

The Goliath Advantage

Our in-house Competency Program is a groundbreaking initiative that certifies workers using a standard to determine the ability of worker to perform specific activities to agreed-upon expectations. The program lists the tasks and skills involved in 7 different levels of competency. Each level describes their safe and effective application in typical working conditions and specifies the criteria that should be used to judge how a worker applies them. Candidates that have completed the knowledge quizzes, in field assessments, and interviews that are judged competent by a certified Assessor will receive the next level of snubbing competency and can begin compiling the knowledge and safe work skills needed to continue growing.

Certification Levels

Certification Guidelines


Assistant Operator

Operator 1

Operator 2

Operator 3

Supervisor 1

Supervisor 2

Certified Team Members


We welcome you to contact us for more information
about any of our services.

Northern Alberta & BC

Southern Alberta

Send a Message